Search form

The Musical Child Session I

The Musical Child: Two different groups (sessions) run concurrently--choose the day that works best for you.

Session I: Thursdays  8:15 - 9:00 a.m., Sept. 20 - Dec. 13

Session II: Fridays 8:15 - 9:00 a.m., Sept. 21- Dec. 14

The Musical Child is a music and movement program for children ages 0 to 5 years old and their parents or caregivers. Sing, dance, play rhythm instruments, and learn nursery rhymes and rhythm chants, in a developmentally-appropriate setting! The focus is on providing children with a fun, musically-rich environment in which they are free to explore the elements of music in their own way.

As a Music Together® teacher and center director, Nancy developed a center in Massachussets providing family music and movement classes to over 200 families. As a master teacher, she now travels through the U.S. and Canada to train teachers on behalf of Music Together®. She studied music education and piano performance at Westminster Choir College, and completed a M.Ed. with Waldorf certification from Antioch University New England. 

$13 per class for the first child, $7 for siblings. Infants 9 months or younger are free with a paying sibling. Minimum of 6 children needed for class to occur. Adults welcome at no extra charge.  

 

To register for this class or others in our series of community classes at Pine Hill Waldorf School, contact Sarah at 654-6003, ext. 308 or sarah@pinehill.org.  Class dates and times are subject to change. Call Deana Darby with questions about the programs at 654-6003, ext. 309.

 

Date: 
Thursday, September 20, 2012 - 8:15am
Thursday, September 27, 2012 - 8:15am
Thursday, October 4, 2012 - 8:15am
Thursday, October 11, 2012 - 8:15am
Thursday, October 18, 2012 - 8:15am
Thursday, October 25, 2012 - 8:15am
Thursday, November 1, 2012 - 8:15am
Thursday, November 8, 2012 - 8:15am
Thursday, November 15, 2012 - 8:15am
Thursday, November 29, 2012 - 8:15am
Thursday, December 6, 2012 - 8:15am
Thursday, December 13, 2012 - 8:15am